Help in the Home

GirlsSnakesCompanion Support

There are many people on island who provide personal care, cleaning, cooking, shopping, appointments, transportation, gardening, companionship and so on. Before choosing a service, view or download our Hiring Home Care Services Guide here to ensure you choose the right person.

Homebodies – Sonia Usmiani 778-968-4482 – shu@intergate.ca
Homecare on Bowen – Rebecca van der Giessen 778-952-7100 – rebecca.vandergiessen@gmail.com
Susan Nelson – 1-250-558-0447 or 1-250-309-7004 – susan_nelson@shaw.ca
Annie O’Dea – 778-668-7925 – odeaannie@hotmail.com
Sandie Paterson – 778-708-8670 – paterson.sandie@hotmail.com
Jaye Routledge – Cell: 604-220-8875 – jroutledge12@gmail.com
Sherrie Zielinski – 604-947-9643 or 604-499-7039 – sherriepink@hotmail.com

Housecleaners

All Around the House 604-657-2179 allaroundthehouse.a1@gmail.com
Clean Slate 604-947-2779 – cleanslatebowenisland@gmail.com
Your Staff Cleaning Service 604-505-9351
Seonaid Robinson 778-960-8103 – winstonswillow@gmail.com

Gardening Support

Bowenworx Lisa Holleman 604-947-9734 – lisa@bowenworx.ca
Dirty Girls Landscaping Dee Vallee 604-947-0464 – dvallee@shaw.ca
T-Rex Excavating Christine Roocroft 604-947-0812 – roocroft@telus.net
Home Farm Gardens Office: 604-947-0030 or Corrina: 604-341-5446 – rosiemontgomery@telus.net

Handyperson

Jeff Kellner (604) 947-9734 jeff@bowenworx.ca Bowenworx
Frank Olsen 604-947-2073 – franko53@shaw.ca
Zwan Woodworks email: brynnandlee007@gmail.com